INFINITY #stolen

infinityThe first thing that comes to my mind is a value with no known end, and my dictionary confirms it for me. But I recently had a conversation with a dear friend of mine and it left me wondering a lot about infinity and what it means, especially in relation to my life, and yours maybe.

Allow me to ask a simple question; how many numbers are there between 0 and 1? One? Two? A thousand? The answer is that the number is relative to the perspective of whoever is being asked. In my opinion, the number is infinite. Why do I say that? Let me explain.

After zero, the next number could be 0.0000000000000000000000000……1 and there is no limit to the number of zeros there could be before it. Then follows 0.00000000…….2 where the same applies. You could go on and on forever before getting to 0.999999….9999 and eventually 1.

To be honest I don’t know why I decided to write about numbers but that should get you thinking…..or not.

signing out,
Karanja

About Eddy Karanja

Programmer, writer and motivational speaker who's not afraid to tell things as they are.

Posted on May 4, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

